What steel is stainless steel?

Stainless steel is a type of steel, and steel refers to steel containing less than 2% carbon (C), more than 2%.

It is iron. The addition of chromium (Cr), nickel (Ni), manganese (Mn), silicon (Si), titanium (Ti), molybdenum (Mo) and other alloying elements in the smelting process improves the properties of the steel and makes the steel resistant to corrosion. (that is, not rust) is the stainless steel we often say.

Second, why do stainless steel have different steel numbers?

In the process of smelting stainless steel, the amount of different alloys is different due to the different types of alloying elements.

The characteristics are also different. In order to distinguish them, different steel grades are crowned. Below are the common decorative stainless steels. The steel alloy "alloy elements" content table is for reference only:

Third, what kind of stainless steel is not easy to rust?

There are three main factors affecting the corrosion of stainless steel:

First, the content of alloying elements, in general, the content of chromium in 10.5% steel is not easy to rust. Chrome nickel

The higher the content, the better the corrosion resistance. For example, the content of nickel in 304 is 8-10%, and the content of chromium is 18-20%. Such stainless steel will not rust under normal conditions.

Second: the smelting process of the production enterprise will also affect the corrosion resistance of stainless steel. The large stainless steel plant with good smelting technology, advanced equipment and advanced technology can guarantee the control of alloy elements, the removal of impurities and the control of the cooling temperature of the billet. The CNC WeChat public company cncdar is therefore stable and reliable in quality and good in internal quality. It is not easy to rust. On the contrary, some small steel mills are backward and the process is backward. During the smelting process, impurities cannot be removed, and the products produced will inevitably rust.

Third: the external environment, the climate is dry and ventilated environment is not easy to rust. The environment with high humidity, continuous rainy weather, or high pH in the air is prone to rust. 304 stainless steel, if the surrounding environment is too bad, it will rust.

Fourth, stainless steel is not magnetic, without magnetic is good stainless steel? If the microstrip is magnetic, isn't it 304?

Many customers go to the market to buy stainless steel, and they bring a small magnet. When they look at the goods, they suck it and think that they can’t suck it.

It is good stainless steel. Without rust, it will not rust. In fact, this is a wrong understanding. The stainless steel belt is not determined by the structure of the magnetic structure. During the solidification process, the molten steel will form "ferrite" due to the different solidification temperature.

Stainless steel of different organizational structures such as "austenite" and "martensitic", in which "ferritic" and "martensitic" stainless steel are magnetic. The "austenitic" stainless steel has better mechanical properties and processability, but only the "ferritic" stainless steel with magnetic properties is stronger than the "austenitic" stainless steel. At present, the so-called 200 series and 300 series stainless steels with high manganese content and low nickel content in the market are not magnetic. CNC WeChat publicly known as cncdar, but its performance is very different from that of high nickel containing 304. On the contrary, 304 is stretched and annealed. Processes such as polishing and casting are also micro-magnetic. Therefore, it is unreasonable to judge the advantages and disadvantages of stainless steel with stainless steel without magnetism. It is also unscientific.


Call now 13266370788 13169980988 OR See more contact information →

Top

不銹鋼是什么鋼?

不銹鋼是鋼的一個種類,鋼是指含有碳(C)量在2%以下的稱之為鋼,大于2%

是鐵。鋼在冶煉過程中加入鉻(Cr)、鎳(Ni)、錳(Mn)、硅(Si)、鈦(Ti)、鉬(Mo)等合金元素改善了鋼的性能使鋼具有了耐腐性(即不上銹)就是我們常說的不銹鋼。

二、為什么不銹鋼有不同的鋼號?

不銹鋼在冶煉過程當中,由于加入合金元素品種不同,不同品種加入量的不同。

其特性也是不同的,為了加以區別則冠上了不同的鋼號,下面是常見裝飾用不銹鋼不同鋼號“合金元素”含量表僅供參考:

三、  什么樣的不銹鋼不易生銹?

影響不銹鋼銹蝕的主要因素有三點:

其一:合金元素的的含量,一般地說鉻的含量在10.5%鋼就不易生銹了。鉻鎳的

含量越高防腐性就越好,如304材質鎳要的含量在8-10%,鉻的含量達到18-20%,這樣的不銹 鋼在一般情況下是不會生銹的。

其二:生產企業的冶煉工藝也會影響不銹鋼的耐腐蝕性。冶煉技術好、設備先進、工藝先進的大的不銹鋼廠無論是在合金元素的控制,雜質的去除、鋼坯冷卻溫度的控制都能得到保證,數控微信公號cncdar因此產品質量穩定可靠,內在質量好,不易生銹。反之一些小的鋼廠設備落后,工藝落后,冶煉過程中,雜質不能去除,生產的產品難免會生銹。

其三:外部環境,氣候干燥通風好的環境不易生銹。而空氣濕度大,連續陰雨天氣、或空氣中含酸堿度大的環境地區就易生銹。304材質不銹鋼,如果周邊環境太差也是會生銹的。

四、  不銹鋼就是不帶磁,不帶磁就是好不銹鋼嗎?如果微帶磁了就不是304了嗎?

很多客戶到市場買不銹鋼,自身帶一塊小磁鐵,看貨時吸一下,認為吸不上的就

是好不銹鋼。不帶磁就不會生銹了,其實這是一種錯誤的理解。不銹鋼帶不不帶磁是組織結構決定的,鋼水在凝固過程當中由于凝固的溫度不同會形成“鐵素體”

“奧氏體”“馬氏體”等不同組織結構的不銹鋼,其中“鐵素體”“馬氏體”不銹鋼都是帶磁的。而“奧氏體”不銹鋼其綜合力學性能,工藝性能可焊性都好,但僅從耐腐蝕性而言帶磁的“鐵素體”不銹鋼要強于“奧氏體”不銹鋼。目前市場流通的高含錳少含鎳的所謂200系列、300系列不銹鋼也不帶磁,數控微信公號cncdar但其性能與高含鎳的304的差距很大,反而,304經過拉伸、退火、拋光、鑄造等工藝處理也會微帶磁性,因此用不銹鋼帶不帶磁來判斷不銹鋼的優劣是一種誤解,也是不科學的。


內容搜索 Related Stories

現在致電 13266370788 13169980988 OR 查看更多聯系方式 →

Top 回頂部